Would you wait more for shipping abroad because of CORONA?

in #kr4 years ago (edited)

I got a sales notice from Ebay on the past weekend and so checked it by my phone. It was from Israel. So I said "WOW". Why is it wow? Because orders from Israel are very rare.

If you sell something in eBay or Amazon, Mostly Americans are buysers. Maybe its reason is that thsese services are American services, but I don't think it has much regional impact because they are basically global services. It's just that Americans have big power on purchasing. So if Americans starts not to spend, the whole world will become to suffer. The same goes for China because it has a large population.

As soon as Monday came, I packed the product and walked towards the post office. As a result, I found that airmails in so many countries were already suspended. I should've checked in advance. When I looked at the international mail-stop list issued by a post office in case they could send it by ship, Israel did not either.

After giving up and back to my office, I sent an email to the buyer like the below ;

Today I found that I couldn't ship your purchase because of Corona19. Post Office said that Israel is now on the suspension of reception for delivery. Sorry for saying it.

So if you want to cancel it, you can do it, or if you can wait for it, I will keep this product til opening for delivery. Maybe within one month? I think most of countries are same each other.

Then, a reply came to me.

Said that he or she can wait until the middle of next month. It was a moment when I realized that the clock around the world was slowing down because of Corona19. It seems like this chaos are more severe than it of the Korean War, Hahaha...Yeah, it's Korean joke.

image.png

Anyone who felt suffocated by a fast-paced society may feel that they were given a chance to reflect on themselves in a calm manner. I decided to think positively. Phew, hm, what else?

P.S.
A snack if you're interest in saying Korean joke or idiom;

It seems like this chaos are more severe than it of the Korean War
6.25때 난리는 난리도 아니었네
yoo-ghee-oh-ttae naal-ree-neun naal-ree-doh ah-nee-ut-neh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69