Korean Words With Translation For K-Dramas Lovers

in #kr5 years ago

Hello, guys, I am back as I promise.

Now as I am also a K-drama fan! We know how fun it is to be able to watch Korean dramas and understand what’s going on without subtitles, so I am going to help make that happen.

Every day I will post three words, by which we all can understand.

Let’s get to it, shall we?


1. 죽을래? – Do you want to die?

Pronunciation in Korean: jugeullae

Often this is said when somebody is really annoying the speaker.

2. 나 먼저 갈게 – I will leave first

Pronunciation in Korean: na meonjeo galge

Often in dramas, somebody will have to meet at a café with somebody they dislike. Usually, this person is an evil mom trying to bribe her in an attempt to stop her from seeing her son.

3. 그래? / 진짜? / 정말? – Really?

Pronunciation in Korean: geurae / jinjja / jeongmal

When somebody finds out some exciting gossip, then he or she will almost certainly say one of these three words.

All of these words mean ‘really?’ in English.


dba9bc3d-16f8-46f6-bc9a-a7ca0596fc04.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69