Krispy Kreme - My Choices

in #krispykreme7 years ago

Hello Steemit and fellow Krispy Kreme lovers!

Once a week, there or there about, I treat myself to a box of 3 Krispy Kreme donuts. It may not do great for my waistline, however, it gives me something to look forward to. After all, I put in a lot of time and effort into keeping trim. Clean eating and bodyweight. So I’m not going to say no to these babies that I really enjoy eating!

Here is my selection. I have for you Strawberries & Kreme, Nutty Chocolatta and Salted Caramel Cheesecake.

Strawberries & Kreme

A donut dipped in strawberry icing, sprinkled with crunchy shortcake crumble and strawberry pieces, filled with strawberry and kreme filling

This was my first choice of donut. Pretty much every time I get a box of three, this one ends up in it. I love the look of the pink icing. It’s so smooth. I love the biscuitty shortcake and strawberry pieces. This time however, there seemed to be a lot less strawberry pieces than what I’m used to. Never mind. It’s still one of my favourite donuts.

This is what I’m talking about! Look at that centre! Jam packed with kreme and strawberry (excuse the pun). It has a lovely strawberry red colour and the kreme is fluffy. When I bite into this donut, the filling squishes out. It’s very soft and has a beautiful, fresh flavour of strawberries. The kreme is nice and silky and is a delight to eat. The strawberry flavour of the icing is good too. Love the biscuit crunch. Makes this donut taste like a strawberry cheesecake. I just would have liked a more strawberry pieces on top. Maybe the strawberry fairy came along and took them before I even got a look in!

Nutty Chocolatta

A filled donut dipped in chocolate flavour coating, topped with white chocolate flavour, chopped hazelnuts and is filled with pure Nutella hazelnut spread

I love Nutella with a passion! It’s been known for me to sit with a 400g jar of the chocolatey stuff with Mr. Spoon and demolish it! So of course, this one had to be added into the mix. Love the chocolate flavour coating, again, just like the Strawberries & Kreme it has a smooth finish. There are plenty of chopped hazelnuts sprinkled on top and I really like the pattern of the white chocolate flavour drizzle. Looks like I’m going to be in for a treat!

Lots of Nutella although it’s all one one side of the donut! I’m glad I’m not sharing this with my husband. He would totally tell me off for not cutting the donut straight so we would get an equal portion of filling! To be fair, if I was sharing this, he wouldn’t have a snowball in hells chance of taking the filled portion off me. Great chocolate taste in the icing and with the hazelnuts, it really tastes like Nuttella too. I do have to be careful eating this donut as I am currently wearing braces and I’m not allowed to have nuts. I’m sure if I’m careful, it will be ok. Hey ho, I can’t say no to that Nutella goodness. In she pops! Mmm…. spectacular Nutella, who needs Mr Spoon when you can have a Nutella donut?!?! Delish!!!

Salted Caramel Cheesecake

Donut filled with salted caramel and filled with vanilla cheesecake, topped with white chocolate flavour coating, shortcake pieces and salted caramel drizzle

Salted caramel is one of my favourite flavour combinations at the moment. You may have seen from my previous posts how I love the salt and the sweet mixed together. I’ve been very lucky with the look of all three donuts, the coatings on all of them all look pristine. The white chocolate coating doesn’t have a crack in sight. There’s a good amount of shortcake pieces and lots of salted caramel drizzle. I can’t wait to dive in!

Oh…. I’m gutted! Not happy with the distribution of filling on this one at all! We have one totally empty side of the donut and on the other side we have half of the donut filled with the other end a big air hole! Ass hole more like! The flavour of the white chocolate is very creamy and it has a nice thickness to it. I love the salted caramel drizzle and the shortcake pieces. Lovely… sweet and salty. I bite into the ’empty’ side of the donut and just as I suspected, it tastes very plain. I saved the most filled bit for last. The vanilla cheesecake is nice and thick and I love the salted caramel filling that’s along side it. Very moorish! I just wish I had more of it! I was truly blessed with the Strawberries & Kreme and Nutty Chocolatta, looks like the devil had his own way when I selected the Salted Caramel Cheesecake. Still, I would definitely go back and have this one again. Fingers crossed for more filling next time.

I hope you all enjoyed my donut fest. Please feel free to read my other reviews on the delicious Krispy Kreme donuts!

Krispy Kreme - Superstar Collection
Krispy Kreme - American Daydream
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 2
Krispy Kreme - Exclusive to Selfridges London - Part 1

Sort:  

Love me some Krispy Kreme especially the plain glazed straight out of the oven

I've never had an OG straight out of the oven. That's definitely on my list of things to try :-D

Be careful...they're addictive

Ha ha! I think I've gone past that stage! xx

So good. Haven't had Krispy Kreme forever! If there was any place nearby, I would probably have them for a cheat day once a week lol.

I would definitely recommend a cheat day!

Looks so good :D I want that ahah

They are soooo good! Go and get some! :-P

Congratulations @platinum-blue, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 855 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6407.14. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow

Without you, I am nothing. With you, I am something. Together we are Everything.

I want to your chocolate. Do you give me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83