This is so magical! Such a beautiful scene and amazing light

in #l6 years ago (edited)

I remember some days of my childhood so vividly and especially the things my father said to me. They never made any sense back then.
I would feel frustrated and angry and almost like he did not love me!I remember I was three back then. I had just found my expression... the ability to put my feelings into coherent sentences.I ran up to my father in the middle of a sunday afternoon.
As he sat devouring every page of the weekend news... sipping his tea... and I said:"Papa, I am getting bored."He was certainly taken in by surprise not knowing where the word "bored"came into my limited vocabulary from.
His face... flushed with the most incredible smile I ever saw on a man, lit up as he said: "Then go find something to do my dear because this is the only time ever that you will find it."It is only now, as a parent myself that I understand the meaning of the things my dad said to me.
It is only now that I understand how beautiful afeeling it is to be "bored".For all I am today is because I taught myself the art of getting bored and finding something to do in the process!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77