Ladies of Steemit | Hiatus Announcement

ladies-of-steemit-banner-haitus.jpg

Life is calling and I, @ameliabartlett, must answer.

Ladies of Steemit has been my passion project for almost four months. We've highlighted almost fifty varied female voices, celebrating a wealth of communities and topics over the past sixteen weeks. Without going into personal detail, I am sad to say that I will be stepping away from Ladies of Steemit for the month of May.

Ladies of Steemit has represented the already-awesome collection of female, femme, and feminist authors on Steemit.

Though I won't be publishing weekly curations, I will continue to utilize the Ladies of Steemit vote and resteem to showcase amazing works as time permits. At this time, I invite all sponsors to un-delegate to Ladies of Steemit and employ your SP for more good works happening on the blockchain.

Many thanks to:

and all of the incredible women I've had the opportunity to connect with through Ladies of Steemit.

Before I go, I invite you to skim through the Ladies of Steemit "follows," which represent nearly 400 female voices on the blockchain.

So many of you have your own curation projects and do so much to support the community. Know that I'll be reading your posts, continuing to upvote + resteem, and cheering you on.

Until June,

@ameliabartlett 💜

ladies

The Ladies of Steemit Library

To join the Ladies of Steemit community,

use our tag #LadiesofSteemit on your female-authored or feminism-focused articles and grab a Ladies of Steemit banner, generously gifted to us by @thekittygirl!

ColorLink your banner to @LadiesofSteemit
TanLadiesOfSteemit-01.jpg
BlueLadiesOfSteemit-02.jpg
PinkLadiesOfSteemit-03.jpg
YellowLadiesOfSteemit-04.jpg
Sort:  

Thanks for this announcement!

I'll turn off the curation trail for now, but please let me know if you become active again, because I think it's been great to trail the votes from this account!

Best wishes in real life. I think we all understand when sometimes you just need to step away.

Best wishes to you and looking forward to your return! Take care.

Thanks for the heads up, I already wanted to message you because I missed last weeks edition and was curious to see if this week would happen!

Take care with whatever life is asking from you, and if you'll ever restart the LoS initiative I'd love to re-delegate <3 You've been able to highlight such amazing voices already, would love to see and support more in the future!

<3

I've loved what you have been doing and look forward to the ladiesofsteemit return, but I can imagine it is a lot of work keeping it up. Thanks for all the great volumes xx

awesome. thanks for letting us know. <3 <3 <3

Congratulations for taking the space needed. This is a great example of "self-care", something many of us should practice more often. I have been on Steemit much less lately for the same reason.

I hope to step deeper into the Ladies of Steemit community, time permitting. This is a wonderful community that deserves to be nourished!

I have what may seem as a silly question: how do you choose when to use #ladiesofsteemit and the banner? I am a lady that writes about a variety of topics, but I am leery of using it inappropriately. Thanks for your help!

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by @ecs community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

I was like, oh no, where is she going!? And then I saw it's just may. Relief.

Comment removed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54