Pine forest and... cookies

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello dears!



IMG_8720.jpg



It was a spontaneous walk. We visited our pediatrician, whose office is located near the forest. I've been wanting to make a trip to this forest. Somewhere in this forest hidden pure lake with azure water. And so we decided to walk a little along the forest road in search of this lake. But, unfortunately, we didn't find it. It was further than I thought. And in such a campaign of course you need to go more prepared. Therefore, today we have only a little walk among these mighty pines, enjoying their fresh smell and such a special, strict beauty.



IMG_8688.jpg



Walking in this forest for some reason I felt anxious. Maybe it's because of the cloudy weather or because the forest is new and unfamiliar to me. Walking in the forest behind my house, I always feel happy and peaceful. Here, on the contrary, a slight feeling of anxiety did not leave me. Although, this pine forest is very beautiful, there are huge ferns and all the paths are covered with thick moss. This landscape reminded me of footage from the movie"Twilight". Beautiful, but so quiet, a little frightening in its silence.



IMG_8701.jpg



However, even though I was worried, I still made a lot of shots. Well, this girl can not be ignored and a new photo shoot. It seems that in this forest she felt like a real discoverer and traveler. Children are so adorable! They always feel at ease. It is worth learning from them. I love to make these little trips with my kids, it's not like traveling adults. Children see everything differently, notice the little things, rejoice and admire with all their heart. I like to look at the walk with their eyes, listen to their surprise and delight from simple (simple for an adult) things.



IMG_8697-2.jpg



We met a woodpecker who was at arm's length from us. And I certainly did not have time to take a picture of him. I'm a grief photographer))). But these hills have caused eve a real delight! Even more than a colorful big woodpecker. Yes, for us it's just a hill, but for a child it is a real adventure on a mountain canyon!



IMG_8717.jpg



IMG_8719.jpg



And so many forest dwellers under their feet. A real fairy-tale city that lives its own life. Ants, beetles, hundreds of species butterflies and moths. All of them are in a hurry, and you can watch them endlessly. Creating in their fantasies many stories and the plots.



IMG_8722.jpg



IMG_8691.jpg



And of course you can use this chic fern as an umbrella, or as a crown. When you're a child, you can imagine yourself as anyone. Even the forest Queen. I am happy that I can survive all these fun and fairy tales again with my children.



IMG_8715.jpg



Well, back home we decided to fill this cloudy day with the aroma of homemade cookies for the whole house! Let it be warm and cozy! My little helpers made their own cookies today! Believe me, it was delicious!



1.jpg



Thanks for reading. I'll see you soon. The photos were taken by me with a camera Canon EOS 650 D 50 mm. Editing using my personal Lightroom preset.


@Anna-Mi

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T20:46:39
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 514.41/800.00
Total Photos: 72
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.33 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01