Soaring on the sea breeze high above the headland

Kites, sea eagles and a myriad of other sea birds spend their days soaring on the sea breeze over the headland at Brooms Head ... forever watching the clear blue waters for their next feed of fish.

Surrounded by the Yuraygir National Park, Brooms Head in northern NSW, Australia, is a small coastal village popular with campers and caravaners. There is a camping area on the beach, a general store, a kiosk by the beach and a small Bowling Club. There a few houses and not much else.

Some of the more long term residents of Brooms Head include pelicans, rare coastal emus, kangaroos and even a wild brumby.

DJI_0706 L1.jpeg

A bird's eye view of the the headland at Brooms.

Image taken with DJI Phantom 4 drone on 5 March 2017.

This is my entry in this week's #landscapephotography contest by @juliank.

To see more of my photography, come check me out at @atnicholson.

DQmaC1WnUBUrQAhFvYjDicgRab5Esa6H3R66W9JxmRcti6j.png

Sort:  

really good photo...you can give this photo for pixel 3...... really very good

exquisite

i like it, Yes live with hope. We need that!.
resteem u

Love your photo <3 @atnicholson Amazing photo

Hey, thanks @orges1. Glad you liked it.

That water sure is blue. Thanks for the photo mate.

it is very beautiful @atnicholson

if you are flying with a parachute, it might be cool to experience.
@atnicholson

Great photos. I like heights

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 01:26:51
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1181.95/1600.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 41
Total contest wins: 18
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 12 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Amazing shoot buddy
Nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87