Silence is Golden

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite things to do is go exploring. I usually do this on my own. Over the years, I have learned that I usually get disappointed when I try and take photos in unique places with others. They are never interested in the same things or places, and I get upset because I feel the need to cater to their needs.

I also realized I enjoy solitude. I like going to places that are quiet and off the beaten path. Mountain hikes, remote forests, or even just an evening stroll in the winter, along the coastline.

That is where I took these photos. In a quiet, PNW town in the winter. I think I saw two people on the beach that day. It was perfect.
ocean shores 1.jpg

The walk to the beach was as beautiful as the coast itself. Tall grasses and little pools of water. The blue hour was approaching and glistening off of everything. It created a romantic and slightly eerie feeling.

ocean shore2.jpg
I sat on the beach wrapped in a puffy sleeping bag and spent some time reflecting on the past few months. Where I have come and where I am going. Seeing the giant clouds roll in, I felt that moment was very symbolic for me. In my life, I have had many storm clouds roll in. And much like a camera, I have captured those moments and tried to turn them into something beautiful. Beauty comes from struggle. And I believe that.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 20:56:25
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 80.80/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70