Solitude

12072673_10153652553625692_962966039606271924_n (1).jpg

I love images of vastness. Places where you feel like you are the only soul left alive in the world. In these places, you have no one to talk to except your OWN soul. A quiet, still place to assess where you are heading.

Lake Cle Elum.jpg

Sort:  

The images are beautiful and eerie at the same time, as you mentioned :) Nice work..

Thank you! I am glad you see it as well :-)

Those photos are beautiful! They really express the feeling you described.

Thank you for saying that. It means a lot!

Hi, nice to meet you.
I like what you've written. It's interesting how many people around me don't understand what solitude is, they all think I'm lonely sometimes, when in reality I just enjoy a lot my own presence. I love people and interacting but sometimes it can get a little noisy and full of nonsence. Are you like that too?

I am. I love my friends and family and co-workers, but I definitley recharge when I have my own time. I think the opportunity to be reflective allows me to be a kinder, more giving person when I am around others. Mostly, due to the fact that I have given myself what I need. Solitude. Thank you for your comments. I hope you follow me. :-)

Exactly that! Sure will follow.

Awesome! I followed you back as well!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:52:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 17.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

A great photo. I love the tone and saturation you've achieved too, it just adds something more to an already good photo! Great work!

#photography
I see where you go, I want to go there too

Follow me and you can join in the adventures!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68