Archery Day

I took the kids to the Lochranza Field Centre today for an archery lesson. It's the first day it has rained for what seems like months, though it may be only one month. It's very rare to have such an unbroken spell of dry weather on the Isle of Arran and it's been terrific. We all expected the weather to break when the schools finished for the summer at the end of June, but gladly we were wrong!


Lochranza
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Categorylandscapephotography
Settings1/80 at f/10, ISO 160
CameraSony α7 III
LensZEISS Loxia 35mm f/2 Biogon T* Lens
LocationLochranza, Isle of Arran, Scotland
It did mean that I had the first day of low cloud since I got my Sony α7 III, so I left the kids at their archery lesson for an hour and went walking with the camera. I nearly didn't because of the rain; I'm not used to having a weather sealed camera and lens, so I actually left my bag in the car and went back for it. It was quite liberating having the camera out in the rain!

It was a very enjoyable walk of about 40 minutes - not far, as I wanted to stay within range of the Field Centre, but the scenery in the north of the island is spectacular and you don't have to go very far to get some great views.

When I got home, I went straight back out again, up the hill by our house into the forestry. The rain by now had stopped, but the cloud was still low and everything was wet, making for some great photo material.


I'm really enjoying my Loxia 35mm f/2 lens now. It's manual focus only and it took a bit of getting used to, but the images are great and I'm loving the focal length too.


_DSC2420.jpg

_DSC2488.jpg

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for running this!


Photocontest Image


banner

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Great photography my friend! I love the green of the woods and the mountains around. Up for that awesome nature 👍 photography

Thank you! I'm really blessed to live in such a stunning location. It looks different every single day.

I bet it do :-)

Looking forward to so more of the stunning location ✌️😀

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T19:39:45
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1880.57/3200.00
Total Photos: 226
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 0.55 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=camuel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=archery-day


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99