Landscape Photography - An Old Family Cemetery

This is a photo of what remains of an old family cemetery. It is a large plot that is located at Cromwell Valley Park in Parkville, Maryland. I've been to the park many times and always thought it was an old stone foundation until recently learning it was an old family cemetery. There is only bits of stone remaining, inside the stacked stone surrounding it, that look like parts of tombstones. It is really quite scenic, with nature surrounding it, even in late autumn.

cromwellcemetery.jpg

steemusadeerjay.png

Sort:  

This place gives me a sense of stillness and quietness. I do not know but I also feel the same thing whenever I visit my sister's grave at the memorial garden.

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

Thank you @gailbelga. It is a beautiful site and I know that feeling. I'm so sorry to hear that your sister has passed on. I do believe our loved ones are always with us and I believe she is very proud of you.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 19:27:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 97.65/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 53
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a beautiful place to lay to rest. upvote.

Looks pretty!
This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

It looks like a peaceful place to be laid to rest.

Thank you @debralee! It is a beautiful place.

Wow the stories that this land must hold- those stones look ancient! Thank you for posting! Upvoted and resteemed !

Thank you so much @nichi!! It is a really nice little park and very close by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54