Missing Saratoga Springs, New York

8a061e77-71b2-4eaf-b925-cec1d4d53e2a.jpeg


It must be almost time to visit my second home, New York State. Missing friends and family, especially the greenery of springtime and fresh Upstate farm food.

This shot was inspired by a trip to the hot springs and amazingly the water was not that refreshing. The yellowish color was kinda gross, along with the healthy mineral content it made my for a bad stomach ache.

That aside the area is exhilerating and the atmosphere very pleasant. I took this photo with my smartphone.

Will be home soon my fam and wishing all my Steemit friends a happy friday night!

Blessings,

Eagle Spirit


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hi @eaglespirit! Visiting family is always something I look forward to. I hope you get to see and enjoy fresh grown food with your family soon! I am sorry to hear you fell ill from your dip in the hot springs :( that's no fun. Does that generally happen to you? I am 🎵 soooo 🎶 excited to be visiting the hot springs in the morning! Wooohoo! Going to visit the mountains!!
Much love & have a wonderful weekend 🌸

Hey Jill, nice to see you! I just saw you on ned's post re: suicide. Such a sad topic like depression the freewrite house prompt evoked in me today. Ugh! What a day.
Anyhoo, I visit the hot springs at least 3 times a month and it was just that water in particular. They do say not to drink too much of the mineral based water and that one I could only drink a few sips.
Yay you re going, have a great time. I can never get enough, I"m a total addict.
Blessings,
Eagle

PS. I hope you have dustsweeper bc i accidentally gave you .02 doh!!

Hahaha! I do have #dustsweeper 😉 i dream of 'wild' hot springs. None of those close to where I live. Need to drive a few more hours for those. I'd never drink the water! It's got so many visitors daily. We will arrive when it opens to theoretically getting the freshest water possible. You're lucky to live near many locations! It seems this time of year is really tough on ppl. Myself included. It also seems you're not in the highest of spirits. Life is so complex at times. Here's a sign at the local yoga studio. A girl named Becky drew it 🌸💙 🌸

20180514_205722.jpg

There's just so much crap marketed to everyone about 'the perfect' life. And, sadder yet 'professionals' constantly pushing the pills to fix everything. Like being sad is a problem! It's not. Being sad is a normal response to life and the crazy around each corner. I am very passionate about these issues as I recover from trauma. I am SO grateful to be working with a professional who does Mindful Communication. Such a good way to heal! Like really heal. This pic actually has the previous book in it too! Shit. Girl! We need to have tea! I am writting a post in your post. LOL

20180608_184134.jpg

@yogajill OMG this is a friggen amazing response and i just love it! :)
this was totally a blog in a comment and i thank you so much. hehe
i would love to have tea with you! woop
i'm okay, i meditate quite a bit but i should exercise more. i stay balanced but as you know, life is not easy and does not always go perfectly. you are so right on with patience and i honorably accept your message with love. i thank you so very much for that. :) i will think about it for a few days.
being sad is sooo normal and the prompt for that contest was depression, so i went with it and to recall those feelings is not always pleasant but maybe also needed to come out.
you are so so very lucky to be working with someone where you can heal, that really captures my attention since my last two jobs were very unhealthy, political, catty, and everyone threw each other under the bus. my new job i pray will be so much better and hopefully i will get lucky to be around a healing atmosphere. thank you so very much for your kind words and REAL response. i love that and i am especially thankful for your loving response. many blessings to you. eagle :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T04:49:54
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 740.31/800.00
Total Photos: 105
Total comments: 68
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love the colors of nature, they are so beautiful and transmit so much peace. We should look to share more with her, get away from the routine and visit places where we can relax. Life is one and it is not just work. Your picture is excellent and I love how the river looks with the trees. Excellent post, greetings.

thank you so very much, nature is amazing and so relaxing. i need that right now. thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts. blessings, eagle

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

That looks so beautiful. Yet looks can be deceiving huh?

@nathankaye yes right!? LOL it is a great area dont get me wrong, just dont drink the water or too much of it! :)

Ok. Advice duly noted on that one for when I eventually get there.

i'm sure you might forget. hheheheheeheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59