Tasmanian wilderness #2

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

What better way to experience the Tasmanian wilderness than wild camping on its pristine beaches. This is the beautiful Wineglass Bay, where yachts park in the shimmering Tasman sea alongside dolphins and other wildlife. Our accommodation was a bit more humble than the yachts; regardless, we were still able to experience the same amazing sunset and starry sky at night as our neighbors.

The only other way to reach this remote area is simply on foot so bring lots of water and food. We ran out of water on our last day of a 3-day hiking trip to arrive here, so a lovely family that was leaving, gave us their remaining water. So grateful for the kindness of strangers!

IMG_5657-2.jpg

Sort:  

Believe me I would prefer to stay in a tent anytime! It's much more adventurous than enjoying champagne on a yacht :)

Yess! I think so too :) I just love camping!
Thank you for stopping by :))

A humble abode? Maybe it is. But the view is far better than the one I have... and I'm paying an astronomical rent for it 🙃

I hope you enjoyed your Tasmanian travels!

Ahh, well, some of the best things in life are for free :))

Ufffff, what a place! Do you see that spot right in between the Cat and the other boats? that's where I'll stop hahahahahaha

Isn't it hot do sleep inside the tent there?

Ha, nice plan!
No, it's not hot. It's chilly at night - Tasmania's climate is quite moderate in the summer because it's much closer to Antartica than mainland Australia.

And the question is: Have tou seen this guy

HAHAHAH sorry I couln't help. Just to redeem myself from all the jokes I do commenting your material, I'd like to say that one day you and your husband will be my guests on the sailboat.

Haha...I did! That bastard sneaked into our tent and stole our food.
And we would love to come on board on your sailboat one day! I promise we will contribute with chores :)

One of the best location I have visited in whole Australia.

Absolutely, for me too :) Saw lots of dolphins doing acrobatics by the shore early in the morning; can't say I have ever experienced that anywhere else.

I had similar experience when I was in Byron Bay and Whitsunday Island I can realize what you mean :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-21T12:45:12
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 817.03/1600.00
Total Photos: 104
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63