You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I took refuge in the mountains for two days

absolutely beautiful man! That is the type of quality photography I am looking for. I would love if you could tell a little about your equip and what you used for these. Also, how did you achieve this effect?

aaaaa.JPG

I do not quite get it :D Looks like a longer exposure and then you moved the lens upwards? Or is it photoshop? :)

Keep it up!

Sort:  

Thanks so much! Regarding my equipment I own a Canon 6D and a Canon T2I, a 35mm, 50mm, 85mm prime lenses, 28-135mm, 10-24mm, 70-300mm.
As for the image above you can get this blur effect 2 ways. The way that I did it, in Photoshop. You duplicate the layer and apply a vertical motion blur effect and then mask out what you don't need.
The second method is a technique called ICM (intentional camera movement) witch implies moving the camera in the desired direction during exposure. But so you know doing that everything will be blurred. There are other ways too. If you're interested I could make a tutorial.
Here's an in camera motion blur photo.

You should do some photoshop tutorials!

I will, starting February :)

Thanks a lot for this awesome reply! I have to check this out myself :)

My pleasure! :)

Great idea - now I'll have to remember one day to give it a shot.

Take a picture, go to photoshop, multiply layer, cut away the parts that you want to be blurred from the top layer, add vertical motion blur effect (or any blur) into the lower layer.

I'd like knowing, as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91