Landscape Photography Contest - 'Walking on Ice'

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

The weekend before last I went home for my nan's 80th birthday. Home home, where I was born. It's the second biggest city in Latvia called Daugavpils. 

My favourite part of going home has always been my dad's house which is located about 15 min drive away from the city centre, right in the middle of the forest overlooking a big lake. 

Having lived in big ass cities pretty much all my life, dad's home is the dream. I love being surrounded by the nature, fresh air (that you never get in London) and most of all - by the beautiful view of the lake.


This time round the lake was frozen so I decided to take Liam on a little stroll (after we drank multiple shots of vodka with my dad for breakfast) - I'm not even kidding! He was pretty shaken by the whole experience of walking on a frozen lake (tipsy) with cracks here and there but it was all worth it for this one shot alone...

'Walking on Ice' Click here to enlarge the photo

  • Camera: iPhone X
  • Date taken: 16 March 2018
  • Location: Stropu Lake (Daugavpils, Latvia)

This is my entry into the #landscapephotography #contest hosted by @juliank.


Have you ever walked on ice? If so, where and when? Comment down below!


Love,

Inga x

Sort:  

i n s a n e shot!! Nice pose Liam ;-)

Ohh, he is the biggest poser! I love it :-)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:01:47
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 124.23/200.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cool! I missed a lot when you are not posting!

Aww thank you, I’ll try to post more often!

That will be great!

Yes, as a kid I liked to play on ice.
I remember, once I was too early on the ice and it was not stable enough for me. Believe me, the cold water in the winter time is not so nice. 😏

Nooo you fell through? That must have been freezing! Where was it?

I grew up in Germany, near Berlin. Yes, it was really freezing and my life was also in danger, but a nice guy saved me. I will be grateful to him all my life.

That's an incredible story! You should write about it :-)

after we drank multiple shots of vodka with my dad for breakfast

😭😭😭😭😭

Hahaha Ade, it was actually a lot of fun. And let’s just say our breakfast was at 2pm lol 🙃

nice very cool photo , I think I should visit latvia one day

Thank you and you should! Latgale region (where this photo was taken) is beautiful but you should also visit the capital city Riga :-)

Hey , thanks for sharing! i to be happy Always keep staying positive! Thanks for a nice post!

nice shot honey @ingaaa

Tremendous shot @ingaaa! Love it.

I have never walked on ice other than on an ice rink. 😁 I don't think I'd want to if there were cracks in it. I think I'd be pretty shaken like your dad was. 😊

Thank you, Gillian! It was my boyfriend, my dad drove on ice a few times so he wouldn't be shaken ;-)

Some people who join the challenge are profesionalism in photography. Maybe, i know how the winner make winn. If i look this picture, i know, my talent to long from the wimner like you.

Thanks Andrian, you should enter the contest too! :-)

Next time, maybe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70