8 ANGLES OF A WATERFALL

One does not go to a waterfall in the middle of the day during this time of year for pictures. BUT... I did take some pictures anyway. And I thought I'd share an interesting study of the waterfall from different angles.

1
Optional Text

It is my opinion that when you keep pushing yourself to photograph a subject from lots of angles you push yourself to get better and see beyond your first impressions. You think something is best viewed from location 1 but when you do them all you go beyond a guess into the realm of knowing and you sometimes surprise yourself.... sometimes your first impression was wrong and sometimes you just confirm you were right all along.

2
Optional Text
Perhaps one of my favorite views was looking downward into the valley

3
Optional Text

I thought the unique angle would be from the side... and I still think that if it were at sunrise/sunset with a tripod and lower shutter speeds this would have been an epic spot.

4
Optional Text

This is kind of the baseline typical shot... and it just goes to show the popular angle is often the best angle for a reason

5
Optional Text
And then you step back a bit more and get a bit more of the river

6
Optional Text
I think we can all agree this is the best looking picture. haha (taken by melissa)

7
Optional Text
Just in case for some strange reason you wanted a version without me in it

8
Optional Text
If I come back in fall at sunset then i maintain this would be one of my favorite spots

YOU DECIDE

Which of the 8 pictures is your favorite?
Which of the 8 angles is the one you would shoot from if you could only choose one?

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T16:26:03
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 689.16/800.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

number 5 with lovely blue sky back ground

Number 5, I like the bigger picture... Number 2 would be second on my list

5 is great, 3 is my second favorite. I would probably shoot from 5 for best results.

second one could be interesting but maybe a bit to the left, so you can see more of the valley.

Good stuff! My pick - number 5 - I like to see the falls together with a flowing river below. Gives a nice perspective and fill up the frame with flowing water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97