Looking for interesting shapes

IMG_6270.jpg

What can you do on such a stormy day at the seaside? There are strong gusts of wind, the water is cold like ice, but the sun shines mercifully - it is a great day for pebble hunting!

I was always a keen collector of interesting pebbles. In my childhood, we often painted or decorated them, but even later it remained as a habit to see what lies under my feet. There are all sorts of stones and pebbles at home from dark lava stones to the round-shaped, whitewashed seaside favourites. I love these long beaches, there you can always find something interesting.

IMG_6222.jpg

Just look at these lovely ones! Wouldn't you wish to take them home?

IMG_6220.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T16:02:27
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 553.18/800.00
Total Photos: 70
Total comments: 49
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.32 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hey long time no seen :)
Just noticed you unfollowed me which is perfectly fine. It made me lookup your contest to see how things are going and found out you stopped the whole thing. That is a shame, it was really fun to do.
I am running a few contests myself and have to agree with you, making it profitable is hard. I switched to 1 SBI for the winner and split the SBD part of the post payout between other valid entries.
This seems to work, doesn't make me rich but that wasn't a goal anyway. The contests do attract new people, some are there for a little while others are there to stay.

I will keep following you if that is okay. It seems we have more in common than bright minds. Photography is one of my passions too. I really like the last image of your serie. Stones are great, even when they look similar they are still different.
I carry around 4 small ones, all the time :)

Keep steeming!

Hi, yes I am sorry... I just wanted to clear my feed a little bit (I had more than 2500 people that I followed - because of an auto-follow-back function that I forgot to disable...).
I will definitely check out your contest!

Thanks for your kind words!

No need to be sorry. Things clutter up pretty easy. I stay away from my feed because of that.
I changed from Steemit to using eSteem once I found out they had a desktop app (as well as phone apps).
Prefer to use my desktop computer when writing posts.

There are probably more apps that have the same functionality, but I like the option to create a 'Favorites' list for people whose account I check on a daily basis, and have an easy bookmark feature for posts I want to read later, or contests I want to join.

For my own contests, the draft feature is perfect. It kind of works like a template. There are other ways to do that, but it is nice to have it all in one app. They even store your images for later use. One downside, they take 10% of your payout. On the other hand there is a chance they will upvote your post with an $1+ upvote. It works out fine for me.

And to walk on such stones does not hurt?

Well, you can get used to it. They say it is quite healthy. Gives a nice massage to your feet :-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62