A Wet Green Oregon Sunday

Here is a quick little entry for todays contest hosted by @photocontests. It's been awhile since I've taken part in the contest as I felt like I was just spamming my feed to stay relevant and growing. With school starting back up I've been able to slow down on my posts without feeling like I am missing out on upvotes and followers and the like. This has driven me to post only a couple times a week but my posts are longer and have much more depth. I haven't seen the same amount of follower gains as when I was posting every day but I feel like my posts are making more profit and I feel better about providing a decent story to go along with my photos. That being said I shot this photo last weekend up in the cascades along Quartzville creek so I figured I would enter it into the landscape photography contest as shooting landscape has always been my favorite. I'm going to do a full write up and post about my Sunday spent cruising up into the Quartzville creek drainage but with a calculus test looming I probably won't be able to post it till this weekend. I took this photo with my Panasonic DMC-G1 21mm lens, f/22, 1 sec, ISO 100. I hope you enjoy the shot and follow my work and check out my recent blogs if photos and posts like these interest you!!!! Thanks so much for looking!!!!!

B
P1060214 (2).jpg

Sort:  

This is awesome dude!
Really happy with this shot... love the Oregon green!

Hey thanks brotha, how did the weekend hike go?

Beautiful shot :) I love nature shots like this!

Thanks man, I checked your blog and gave you a follow. Love reading back country reports and stories!

Followed back! Thank you, and I’ll keep posting backcountry stories :)

Great photo. Oregon has some beautiful forests

Absolutely, the entire pnw is beautiful. Where do you live?

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 03:15:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 474.92/800.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 79
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62