Pioneer Peak Alaska, Elevation 6,398 Feet.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Autumn-Sunset.jpg

Click here for larger image.

A two shot panorama of Pioneer Peak Alaska. This summer I finally climbed this beast! It took me 14 hours, I don't think I've ever been more tired.

Camera info:
Sony a77
Sony 16-50mm f2.8
16mm
f8
1/100s
ISO 400

Thanks guys, hope you like it!

Sort:  

From the Butte? That's a nice picture Mike, as a fellow Alaskan and Palmeranian you know I've seen a few shot of Pioneer. It is tough, but well worth it!

Hey thanks! I actually had to sprint up the butte for this photo. I had just gotten off work and and barely made it in time to take this; I actually ended up puking from exhaustion. Not my favorite moment, but worth it for this photo.

Come out to the snow shoe race and you can photograph me puking!

Sweet pano! I peeped your other blogs and decided to give you a follow. I look forward toward seeing your future posts!

Thanks Mikey! Appreciate it! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:24:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 22.30/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

GodDamn! That is one hell of a mountain. Where in Alaska is it? Might have to roadtrip and climb it myself this summer. Awesome photo.

It overlooks Palmer, it's one of the most photogenic mountains I've ever seen, and one hell of a hike. I have a drone video from the top I'll be sharing soon! :) Thanks!

Followed. Definitely might make it up there this summer.

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

I totally Recommend it! If you do gimme a shout, I'll give you the lowdown on the entire area.

If you like hiking and going cool places, I'd highly suggest heading over to Summit Lake area near Seward sometime. Most breath taking place I've ever been.

Thanks for the suggestion, I'll definitely check it out! :D

You really took a nice picture. I love it.

Thanks Joshua!

How long is the hike?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84