Sort:  

This is awesome, but looks reaaallll cold.

It's actually not bad! This is in the Antarctic Peninsula and during Antarctica's summer. The temps often hover right around freezing, but with a sunny day it can feel around 40degrees. Often I have warmer days in Antarctica than it is back home in West Virginia.

40 isn’t actually bad at all. Worth it for the view alone!

Looks divine. How often do you go there? In what capacity?

I got there for 3-4 months every Northern Hemisphere winter. I work for an outfitter that does "expedition cruises" to the Antarctic Peninsula. I am hired as the Stand Up Paddleboard guide as well as a Naturalist Guide. It is an amazing job! Feel free to upvote :)

Thats the most impressive job I can imgaine!!!! Im fascinated by Antartica and imagining SUPng there blows my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56