landscapephotography for today

This is my entry for today's @photocontests - landscapephotography by @juliank

Muro das nove janelas (PT) Wall of the nine windows

IMG_20180501_122328 (1).jpg
Category landscapephotography
Camera smartphone huawei p8 lite
Location São Miguel island - Azores

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T09:09:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 339.10/200.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow! That almost looks like a scenery from Dragon's Dogma, nearby Gran Soren's walls!

😊

I don't know, but now I'm curious. I'll take a look.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Beautiful! I would never have guessed this was in Portugal, it reminds me so much of Scotland! Good luck in the contest :)

Thanks 😊
Yes, there are many similarities.
Greetings 😊

I was introduced to you post because @trincowski featured you in the "Pay It Forward " contest

Thank you. :) and thanks to @trincowski for this.
I hope you enjoy my blog and be curious to come visit my island. :)
Greetings
@neliacordeiro

So beautiful! I found your post because @trincowski included it in his Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry. You should think about joining next week; we would love to have you there ;)

Thank you Thank you for viewing my post, @lynncoyle1. Was very nice of the @trincowski part.
I'm studying how it works to follow your suggestion. Thank you very much for inviting me. I really appreciate it. 😊😊😊
Greetings
@neliacordeiro

You are most welcome :) It's my pleasure to pay a little of the kindness I've received forward!

That looks like a very peaceful area. Nice and green. But I do have to ask. Why is it called the Wall of the nine windows? Are there more than one hole in the wall? I see that one cutting through to the other side. Are there more? Or maybe there used to be more? Sorry. Always curious why things are named the way they are when it's not that obvious.

Yes, it's an extremely quiet area.
Since I was young my grandfather told me about this wall. There are actually nine windows, some of them are in the middle of the vegetation.
Each hole, in this case, is called a window, hence the name of the wall. :)

Aha! So what's the story then behind the nine window wall? Are the holes in the wall natural or are they manmade? If they're natural, any idea how they were formed? If manmade, how come?

Sorry if I'm asking a lot of questions, but now you have me intrigued. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87