Slovenian Hills and Mountain Views

I have mostly been showing you photographs from the prairies.

I do not want you to get bored of my photos from the flat landscape so here are a few shots from the hills.

FOTO 0051.jpg

I have quite a few photos like this even if I did not really think I will ever show them to such a wide public. That is why these photographs may not deserve the #LandscapePhotography tag but rather the #NoFilter one.

Pict1255.jpg

I lived here for a long time before I got the crazy idea to change the continents and swapped the hills for prairies.

Pict1289.jpg

Every change, even for the better, has its drawbacks. There are times when I still remember the mountain view and the feeling of living on the top of the world.

Pict12871.jpg

However, prairies suit me very well. For now.

Sort:  

There is nothing beautiful than nature.

Very nice view, I love mountain so I really like your photos!

Don't worry! You have steemit friends from Slovenia, who can show you some Slovenian mountains from time to time, just to bring some memories up :)

I don't need to worry. My photo albums have thousands of clicks on this topic ;)

nice view

There should have been a very very good reason to leave those stunning mountains behind you.
Can you tell a little about that ?

It's always good to try something new. Life is short!

Hey oldtimer where have you been, I miss talking to you in the comment section. Have you got tired of steemit?
I love the pictures you take and I will always remember you as one of the people who influenced my to stay on steemit. Hope your holidays went well and thank you for the inspiration back in the day!

This was very well written, oldtimer is a phenomenal photographer and the milkman of our community.

Holidays can be very exhausting. I'm here, don't worry.

wow nice and amazing collection i love your collection i love photography i have some Hills and Mountain collection plz visit my profile.

Awesome views !!!
If you are a keen hiker, you have to come to Slovenia! :)

Do you live there?

So amazing! Follow you, i love mountains!

That's a very nice looking place! I love mountain and cliff views! Looking far into distances like that actually can help depression in people studies show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89