You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Antarctica via SUP

As I started reading I couldn't understand how a job in such extreme conditions could be a "dream job". (Well, okay, maybe I could!) As I read your story and saw your photos it became more apparent why it is your dream job. It looks like an amazing experience. I am happy you get to live that dream every day. Thank you for sharing it with all of us.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thans for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Sort:  

Hi Gene,

Thanks for the nomination! You can certainly quote me and use imaged in your post (there are two images are were not taken by me, because I am in them, please give credit to the photographer as stated on my post).

This posting is to give folks a bit of an insight of my job that I do consider a "dream job." I work year round paddle boarding - In the winter months in Antarctica and in the spring/summer/fall I have my own business Mountain Surf Paddle Sports in which I give instruction and guided tours.

The Author Showcase is up. Thank you for allowing me to share your work with even more people! Curie Author Showcase (April 2nd, 2018)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88