My Homesick Remedy

Vancouver, BC, Canada, more specifically a view of the lower mainland, as seen from Grouse Mountain. Whenever I'm feeling homesick, I turn to this image. Although it's not technically a great shot nor is there any specific point of focus, I love this shot because of what it embodies (to me). I shot this through the scuffed plexiglass of a descending cable car full of people and ski gear.

Seeing the sunset colors above the clouds reminds me of the awesome colors of spring and autumn. The drab grays and blues of the ocean and city reminds me of the rains in spring and winter (at least we're not Seattle 😄). Seeing the ocean I remember the cruises, the fishing trips and the canoeing. Being on the mountain, surrounded by greens, I remember the skiing, hiking and biking. The city, how I love my city and our pro sports franchises, the Vancouver Canucks, Vancouver Whitecaps, Vancouver Canadians and BC Lions.

After looking at this image and reminiscing for a bit, my head rights itself and I'm good to go, for at least a couple more months 😄 but I can't wait to go home!

Here's the shot details:

Camera Canon 7D
Focal Length 65 mm
Aperture f 4
Shutter Speed 1/100
ISO 400

Consider following me for updates and to find not only my other travel bloopers, blunders and shenanigans but also the occasional photography related review and contest entry.

All the photos (unless otherwise noted in the post) were taken by me and are available for sale. If you're interested in buying an image or three, 😃 please don't hesitate to contact me for more details. Thanks in advance!

Comments & Critiques are always welcome. As are upvotes and resteems, if you like what you see.

Thanks for viewing and best wishes,

Ray

PS. If you want to check out my other 'works', you can find them here:

Portfolio
Blog
Fine Art

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T14:05:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 188.50/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.15 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations @rayshiuimages: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

@rayshiuimages u have a good knowledge of photography sir i have seen a lot of ur posts ur all post r good. Ur post very informative post.

Thank you for you kind words!

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

Wow this place is so beautiful
And good photography!

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 7000 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

    How To Use SmartCash?

You got voted by @votefun thanks to rayshiuimages. We are still in early alpha, users can use us to get free upvotes. This is mainly directed towards users of the @cryptowithincin bot. We are in a few discord servers. To get full benefits, you have to be subscribed to @cryptowithincin. To support us, you can delegate to @votefun or just give this comment a upvote.

@smartbot tip 1

Your post has been tweeted to 2000 followers. Follow me on twitter
Your post has been shared with 2000 facebook members. Join facebook group

Σ$$$ Tipped @rayshiuimages Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.081 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.08 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01