Frozen Falls

This weekend we had a little unexpected snowfall which meant that it was the perfect time for a hike and some cold weather shooting.

One of the more spectacular waterfalls on Vancouver Island is Englishman River Falls located in Englishman River Falls Provincial Park near the town of Parksville. The river features two stunning waterfalls cascading along the descending riverbed into a deep canyon.

Englishman River Falls-1.jpg

The park has a day-use campground and contains several hiking trails that meander through the forest and along the river. Two bridges cross the river which are perfect vantage points for the water falls.

This is one of my favorite place both in the summer and winter.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Dayum son! I WOULD have gone to visit Sweden's Njupeskär waterfall in the winter, but the person I would've gone with ohuelled, so I didn't. However pretty nice pic!

Greeting from the mainland, Vancouver. New to steemit and so pleased to run into another British Columbian. I spent some time in Parksville. I think I may have even been to that park. If I remember correctly it is a series of falls. I had a friend that lived in Qualicum and she took me. I wish I could remember the name of the place. Anyways fantastic looking photo. Look forward to more:)

Dang! That looks like quite the winter scene! Do the waterfall themselves ever freeze over??

Great comment i love your comment it make sense

I think smaller ones do, however this one has a lot of water from the surrounding mountains so I don't believe it does freeze completely.

Hey @scottdphoto this is awesome photo.
I would like to add a quote here , that may be helpful to bloggers on this platform;

Why You Should Upvote Comments!!!!
I've noticed alot of people doesnt reward their followers, and their commenters on here.
It's a shame.
When someone takes the time to not only read your post but to leave a comment. Even throwing your small vote their way does a lot of great things...
They are More Likely To Follow You;
I'm not saying you should upvote every single comment you get. I try and look for those that I feel provide value to the post. When they see that you upvoted their comment and they will be rewarded as a result. This encourages them to follow you; Then you'll have a regular on your post.
You can grow your followers so that they can grow you;
If they choose to keep their Steem in their account, They may power it up. If you continuously are upvoting their great comments, then they will steadily grow overtime. Their vote will be worth even more, and they'll be able to upvote you, The upvotes you gave them helps them grow, so they have more power on the platform.

My general rule for up voting comments is if someone asks me questions about the images or stories that I post. If someone post a good question then I will upvote it and answer the question the best I can. I appreciate your comment. Thanks.

I always love seeing your work. If your ever in Los Angeles I would love collaborate with you.

Cool, thanks for letting me know. I would love to do that.

I love fresh snowfall! Love the photo, looks chilly like it is here in Alaska ;)

beautyful photography....i just follow and upvote your post. so kindly follow me back and upote at given link... i will upvote to your more posts....

Great image, I guess an Englishman discovered this place?

I'm not sure on he history, but now that you bring it up I'm going to look into it. Thanks.

Stunningly beautiful! I love the edit also.

Really a great photo, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80