Llanganuco Lakes, Peru

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

988c9593-aa2b-4a6f-aa05-0f6e1813cd92.jpeg

This is what happens when when a princess and a soldier fall in love. They are taken apart and their tears will create turquoise lakes between beautiful mountains.
True story (sort of).
 


PHOTO DETAILS

 
How?ISO 200 - 12 mm - f/6.3 - 1/250sec
With what?Olympus OM-D E-M5 Mark II
..and?Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-40mm f/2.8 PRO
Where?Llanganuco Lakes, Peru.
When?Aug 23, 2016

PHOTO USAGE

 
I'm quite open to non-commercial uses of my pictures, but I'd appreciate if you ask first and give me proper credits. Commercial usage is allowed ONLY with my explicit and written permission.


 
HIGH QUALITY PRINTS & HI-RES VERSION AVAILABLE FOR SALE.
 

Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

@anonyvoter brought me to you, thankfully! Wonderful photo, wonderful blog, Stefano :). I'm following you. Cheers and have a wonderful Sunday!

Thank you @nolasco ;) I really appreciate your message, and thank you again @anonyvoter for the support!

Hi, I’m sorry to hijack your post but I will do this only once and it’s just to tell that you have been selected for my brand-new directory. As not everybody is checking out mentions, I think this is the best way to make you aware of it.
You can read more about this new initiative here and I would greatly appreciate your feedback about this concept.
If you think it has some added value it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
Also, if you don’t want to be mentioned on the directory, just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website.
Thank you very much for reading!

Great, thank you! :) This is a nice initiative, and for sure it adds value to the community since it's difficult to "explore and find" new quality content! When I have some time I'll check the other users you mentioned ;)

Keep up your good work!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-01T15:39:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 71.50/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow, amazing view!

Thanks! It is an amazing view indeed! You should visit Peru, my fav country in South America (after Colombia :P )

It's interesting and I hope will visit Peru someday :P I visited only Zakynthos and Cephalonia Islands :) From Zakynthos I took some shots to my video which I produced to my song. If, you would like to check is on Dtube

or my official YouTube channel

:)

what a great landscape

Man all your photos are dope gonna have to step my game up😉 and your creating sick soundtracks I can’t compete haha

Hahaha thanks ;) wait till I have my hands on a drone!!! JK :P

Congratulations @stefanoginella! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97