Floating. Flowers. |🌸 | "closing in can yield dreamlike perspectives" |

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Floating. Flowers.


PSX_20180515_092204-01_wm.jpg


Using a wide aperture lens in combination with close-by focus causes the background to blur away. This blurring is what we call "bokeh" its basically caused by bulbs of bright lights being "out of focus" since the other object (the flower in the center) in fact is in focus. 📸

Every lens casts another bokeh and therefore experimenting with different lenses is so much fun. 🎉

I took those pictures when I rented a bike at the Dutch beach some time ago =))

I have shown yet again in the .GIF below how I edited this first picture. Byebye.


DSC07737-01_wm.jpg


Post-processing. GiF

ezgif-4-fc7c5a44bd.gif


Shot with a Pentacon 35mm @2.8 on my Sony A7II


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

i always love bokeh effects on photos and flowers are usually one of the best subjects. lovely photos 📷♥️

I like it

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

It's very nice to bump into your account! Very nice pictures. I've a pentacon 29mm I use every now and then (both digital and analogue) - people advice against using it but I enjoy the character more on camera optics than just easy, automatic sterility

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T08:18:03
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1597.44/1600.00
Total Photos: 84
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 26
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

excellent publication, the bokeh is a photographic effect that gives you an esthetic finish rarely rejected, I think we all like it, I liked your captures and your explanation of how to achieve it, particularly when I try to apply it I focus on the depth of the lens and as this is proportional to the separation of the planes of a photograph making it more or less blurred.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91