This place is actually on this planet

It is hard to describe to anyone what you truly feel when you are standing at the bottom of the entire planet, especially, if those said people have never stood in that exact place. The words you use are "lots of ice and white and it is simply huge!" Well, something along those lines...

Even photos do not to it poetic justice and it is impossible to relay what it is to stand there on the ice and snow and look around at the sheer magnitude of this continent.


IMG_4005.jpg
Click image to view full size


Who is planning an adventure down to this part of the world in the near future? Do you have any questions about operators, time of year to go, etc.?

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website if you are interested in purchasing any of my prints!!!
Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Mate this is a supurb shot. I really have to get down there one day.

Thank you! I hope you the chance to soon. its unforgettable

I am not sure it will be anytime soon ; but I will get there !

Awesome! this is very cool place snow looks pretty and yesh that's for sure to visiting someday.

Thank you so much! I hope you get to. I am down there for 2-4 months during their summer time "working"

wow Awesome! can I ask, basically where you live?

haha! all over the place. I spend a lot of the year on Vancouver Island but am currently moving through Colombia. Then it depends on where my work contract is located - the west coast of Canada or down in Antarctica. What about you?

Awesome! You are a lucky guy. Em from Pakistan, live in Islamabad.
Can I found you on discord or something else for talking more

Oh wow! That sounds really interesting. I would like to know more what that area is like. I don't really use discord but you can reach me via email or WhatsApp?? [email protected] - email me and I can send you back my WhatsApp contact

ok I'll text you now

A nice photo of a cool composition. It's a captured photo temet

Thank you very much. I am glad you liked it

Cool! Just checked out your photo website, really beautiful! We are going to VC island soon, so if you have any suggestions let me know. Thanks

thanks mate! Oh wow... suggestions? so many... Port Renfrew is gorgeous and so is Tofino and Ucluelet. See if you can go whale watching while you are in Victoria too. An awesome company I worked for is BC Whale Tours, they have hands-down best captains/biologist in the city. let them know I sent you that way too. I will think of more and get back to shortly

Great picture mate, I feel envy nos, congrats!!!

Thank you very much! I truly miss it after a few months of leaving it

I wish I could see it myself

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T17:01:24
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 692.93/800.00
Total Photos: 90
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice photos ! 📷✌️

Thanks! I am happy you like them

Spectacular photography. Thank you for sharing your experiences and experiences. I really understand you, photography does not reflect everything you've experienced. We have to live it to feel that wonderful feeling in that Magical place.

Thanks for the support! I agree. You just have to get outside somedays and see it for your own eyes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99