barking up the artistic tree


So I am back from a lovely vaca on the east coast where I spent much time hiking in the woods and through gardens with my sister. Last bit of it spent limping as my feet and knees and butt became over-extended. Yes, I spent way too much time sitting chair-bound at my desk this winter. Note to self: get the phuk outside and exercise!

I grew up on the east coast, and while I love Colorado, the northeast has the most exquisite deciduous tree selection!

The multitude of bark formations and freaks of nature that make each tree spectuacular and unique are something I never get tired of exploring! Here are a few of the crazy beautiful things I saw on a two hour hike in Tohickon Valley Park.









hope you enjoyed the perspective! photos/words by me! tree subjects courtesy of nature...

Sort:  

That's some really impressive close up photography! Tree bark is always a fascinating subject, there's endless variation to it.

ty! i can see from the lack of comments that not many share my enthusiasm :) thanks for taking a peek!!! really appreciate knowing that my work is appreciated.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T16:00:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 155.51/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

thanks for sharing, wonderful photos
followed and upvote
SteemOn

Please Stop - @sumjags09

You just said "thanks for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 45 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 68.70% and Bot: 5.90%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by torico from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This gave me an idea. I should try do some macro shots of bark. Some of the texture, moss or insects on it could make great subjects.

its my favorite subject, i just have a crap lens. hoping to get a 60mm macro soon

I have a Nikon 105mm micro but it is now collecting dust. I’m using my iPhone 8 more these days, bought an Olloclip Macro Pro Lens set, it gives decent shots when you do it for fun.

ive considered that. i get decent shots from my iphone 6 but not the closeness i want. i need to look into that!! only $50!!! i can afford that!!! does happy dance!!!

absolutely wonderful!!! im about to throw my nikon away!!! did you use a tripod or just handheld?

Thanks!
They were all handheld. Holding the camera and the subject to avoid movement due to the wind. That is why I only used the lowest zoom lens.

I just received my iPhone holder than can be attached to my Benbo tripod! I will be able to play with the bigger zoom.

throws out idea of spending $600 on new macro for nikon ikr, wind is so pesky sometimes...

Oh! I’ll send you my postal address, you can throw your Nikon this way 🤪

i think its the reverse! you have the 105 lens lmao! i have D5300, you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97