You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sailboat on Coniston Water

Great set of photos showing how the weather changes. I'm from a similar climate, up-state New York. This place totally reminds me of lake George, even the boat looks similar the famous boat there that takes people on dinner cruises. Have you been to the United States? New York?

Up-voted and following. Looking forward to more great content. Have an excellent day! -From Odessa Ukraine! -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Sort:  

Hiya Dan, thanks for dropping in and your comments & follow.

I have travelled across the USA and have stayed with the american branch of our family who have lived in upstate New York. Buffalo for about 90+ years.(It was in winter time and freezing cold)
I love New York City. It's such a dynamic place.
Ukraine sounds interesting. I'll check out your blog too.

Small world isn't it! Steemit is making it smaller. Part of why I'm in Ukraine is that I have 3 Great grandparents who were from here an immigrated to the US back in the late 1800's....So I probably have distant relatives down the street that I don't know! lol

Buffalo is notorious for that lake effect snow, they get hit hard every winter!

You're not going to steemfest are you? If so I'll see you there. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85