Green

in #landscaphotography6 years ago (edited)

Before I moved to Arizona 11 years ago, my favorite color was blue. It is a color that resonates with me. It is the color of the sky, beautiful bodies of water and my eyes.

Since being in the desert and going to places that have lots of green trees and grass I am in awe and love green now too!

Optional Text

Taken at Temple Square in Salt Lake City. So much beautiful green in the heart of the city.

Sort:  

I am a blue girl true and through... nearly everything I have is blue, nearly, lol. I quite dislike green though, UNLESS... it is in nature and then I LOVE it! <3

The green plants are really so incredible, they make me feel so alive!

Do you have a garden? Is it dry where you live?

Yes, I do. I started gardening last year and love it. Arizona is super dry and hot, hot, hot in the summers. Last year none of the plants made it through the summer. Right now the temperatures are 105 and they get up and stay in the 115s for a while and get to 120 degrees Fahrenheit. I love the pictures of your back yard both the green and the field for the cow. So beautiful!

Oh my goodness, I just had to go and convert those. At 105 that is just over 40 degrees here. That is like our bad summer days, we're all melting and really feeling it but just in the last few years we are having more and more 40+ days. When heatwaves come though we are now getting up to 48 and they're saying 50 is going to be the new 40! A 48 for us is 118 for you. You wouldn't have a lot of humidity would you? We can get up to 80% humidity on those really hot days... then a storm builds, buckets down, cools things down for a moment before it steams everything up again.

The field... that is what I would like but we don't have. We're working on it! : )

That would be really hard with humility too. Ours is a dry heat. We get monsoons in the summer where it rains a lot too.

It's only usually bad though the bad heat, the rest of the time it's not too bad. We use to get our traditional summer storms but everything is changing, we did a get a few more this last summer than we have had previously but once upon a time it was normal to have afternoon storms on most days through summer. Some summers (more recently) we can have weeks without much at all. This year we had 1 or 2 for most weeks which was really good!! We needed it!

This is part of my back garden where I am now... 29061009_1835355439821712_5991687580722498154_o.jpg
but we'd very much like to move... something more like this. Were were looking at this property but sadly missed out on it.
14468597_1269309536426308_5758578166158531802_o.jpg

Ooow really wonderful! Friend!

Thanks so much Milo.

From a time until here, the green color is also my favorite, it has a nice meaning for me.

Thanks for your comment and welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66