Foreign language learning as a passive game element

in #language6 years ago

This game preview gave me an idea. Now I'm wondering if someone might already have come up with it. Probably. Story of my life.

What if we had games where everything written could be changed into a different language to help you learn that language? I don't just mean subtitles for conversation; that by itself would be more avanced. I mean everything - items, signs on walls, even graphics on skins. You could play a run-through in your native language, learning what everything is called. Then you could play again in a different language and learn what some things are called in other languages. With a translator option or companion, you could learn tenses, prepositions, verbs, insults, et cetera. Tha'd be kew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55