You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Learning - Pineapple Language Hacks #2: What does it take to learn a second language quickly?

in #language6 years ago

Now I'm beginning to agree with you with this lessons of how to learn a different language. Like you stated, if you're trying to learn a language in a place where it's hardly spoken, it'll definitely be a hard process. A hard such encounter, when I was in highschool here in Nigeria, Hausa is a very good and simple language to learn and speak, I tried learning how to speak it because almost everyone knew how to speak and when they do, I'll be left with no choice than to be looking like a fool then I approached a Friend and told him and I wanted to learn, that he should put me through. To cut it short, I was actually developing and then he had to graduate because it was our final year and after the graduation I went back home and forgot everything about the language and even the zeal to learn it was lost too because there was no one around anymore to learn or speak with.
Relating to the aspect of confidence, it matters alot in learning a language, Most people find it difficult to speak due to they ain't perfect and so they won't be mocked but does it actually matters, why is there a word called "correction" as far as I want to learn something, I wouldn't hesitate to make mistakes so I'll be corrected.
Please continue with your lessons, I'm really encouraged and thanks anyway.

Sort:  

Anyone who mocks you is a loser :-) You are the cool one for learning a language.

And as for learning a language outside of the country in which it is spoken...well one of the next few posts will be about just that!

Check for the comment by @bosscharlze, he can speak Huasa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81