You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Language Blog #1 - Language Relatedness

in #language6 years ago

Thanks for the Seven Sieves PDF reference. It's only a table of contents, so I can't tell if it's worth plunking down 6.12 Euros (I'm on a very tight budget).

The actual book link is here:
https://www.shaker.eu/en/content/catalogue/index.asp?lang=en&ID=8&ISBN=978-3-8322-0437-2

Sort:  

Oh I didn't notice it was only toc.

I actually have a copy so I will share it via Google drive and update the link. That's for pointing that out.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_b8QyXyDQlcV3ZfTTNwV1JveFlMdW5TdkF1MkxyMTVGanA4/view?usp=sharing

Thank you for sharing. I think this is very interesting and complex topic to pursue. I hope you continue to post regarding the language as I am very much interested in that. I am sure there are many people having curiosity on this.

Yes I think it is complex. In my case I don't expect to master any language other than English. But if I can travel in South America and get some extra understanding of signs, restaurants, ect. That will be entertaining and feel like an accomplishment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92