Lasagna

in #lasagna5 years ago

I just made it and it's cooling on the stovetop. It's divine. I love it, but I don't make it often. Maybe twice a year. Or on birthdays.

I will take you through the process of making the white sauce and red sauce with meat. I used ricotta and talked about my late grams (maternal grandmother). She uses to make a pan of lasagna that could feed a third world population with leftovers. They would have neighbors over and everyone would bring something special. One neighbor would bring bread, salad, side dishes and one neighbor would bring deserts. It was a community friend getting together for a meal after a days work.

I wish I could have been alive during those days when communities would come together and share a meal. Talk to one another and watch out for each other's children. They didn't worry about predators. Grams would make a pan of lasagna that took up half of the middle of the table and garlic bread that was unbelievable. Of course, once garlic cheese bread was commercially available she used it. I guess that made life a bit easier. I will be putting the video up tomorrow and I will post it here then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67