"Now the war is over" by Lasse Ehlers

in #lassecash5 years ago (edited)

Recorded unplugged and outside in nature with horses in the background.

Lyrics

Now the war is over
And I want to cry
Upon your shoulder
Late at night

Saw you down the bar
Yeah Honey
Teardrops falling down
Now I want to know
Yeah baby
What to do
What to do
With this bleeding heart
Heart

Now the war is over
And I want to cry
Upon your shoulder
Late at night

We where close
Yeah baby
Before we felt apart
Now I want to know
Yeah baby
What to do
What to do
With this bleeding heart
Heart

Cos' now the war is over
And I want to cry
Upon your shoulder
Late at night

Sort:  

I like the playing guitar outside. I'm sort of getting this song stuck in my head, I'm digging it.

Thank you, I am happy you like the song I wrote.

@lasseehlers Beautiful theme very good composition. Excellent
Thank you very much for letting us know
I wish you a great day

Thank you, still thinking about changing some of the lyrics.

The poem is really amazing and heart touching

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99