Laundry in the tub with my son

in #laundry6 years ago

images.jpeg

So my washing machine broke some time ago and weve been going to the laudry mat... and what a hassel it has been plus with a toddler who runs around acting crazy.... I couldnt help at notice Elijah (age 3) really wanted to help us unload the machine and get involved in the laudry process but hes just too small and slow for it, and so he feels left out in some kind of way...

Well now thats changed. Now, Im not so poor I cant continue to go to the laudry mat, but I also really dont want to buy another washer just so it will break again after the winter. My solution is do the laundry in the bath tub!

So what we do is pile the clothes in the tub, add laudry soap and water. Me and elijah stomp the clothes around, wring each one together and sing little songs along the way. First soap, drain water, add new water and rinse, wring it and toss it back in the bag for the dryer.... basically just like a washing machine does anyway.

And what I have discovered is Elijah is actually happy to doit and proud of himself when its all done. And i myself am always left feeling empowered knowing i dont need society for even 1 thing. Whats more is the clothes come out actually alot cleaner then from the machine. So with all that, i think were going to continue doing laundry in the bathtub. It just seems to be turning out to be such a positive thing and I like just the excuse to engage with my son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62