Law of Attraction Tweak: Passive Vs Active Manifestation

in #lawofattraction6 years ago (edited)

give-to-receive.jpg

I've been tweaking my manifestation skills and toolbox lately. A friend of mine lent me Bentinho Massaro's book, Super Accelerated Living: How to Manifest an Epic Life. It's drastically different in tone and method from Abraham-Hicks' teachings.

This book is forceful. You are creator. You're not a receiver.

I went to an Abraham-Hicks meet up last night and was really quite struck by how big a part of their teachings "receiving" is. It really is quite an odd concept when you think about it. We are creator. We are source energy. We're made of the energy that creates worlds. So what would we "receive?"

This is a pretty giant tweak.

Indeed, with Abrham-Hicks' teachings I was doing a whole lot of waiting around. Now, they do not teach no action. That is a misconception that I always find myself correcting in people.

However,

Receiving is a key part of their teachings.

And when I started applying Bentinho's method, I found myself much more effective. I found myself much more confident in getting results. In fact, not confident. No. You just command it, and then you know that it's happened because it must. It doesn't have an option.

He tells you to force yourself on your surroundings. Because there are no outside surroundings. It's all you. He goes to great lengths to shock you into groking this because we have been victims and "receivers" for so long.

Abraham's teachings and all spiritual knowledge says that we are all one; everything is source energy; nothing is separate from us. But it's a little hard to grasp, isn't it? Not so much when Bentinho shocks you into forcing yourself onto the things around you and pasting what you want on your reality. He says there's no room for anything but. You demand and command that your reality be nothing but you want it to be. You force it. You see nothing else. It's a pretty high energetic experience when I do it. And I have to say, it feels much more effective. When compared, Abraham's teachings feel lackadaisical.

I don't think when Source (you) created planet earth that you received it or waited.

Receiving feels a whole lot less powerful, doesn't it? In fact, it doesn't feel powerful at all.

You're the creator of your universe. Well, a creator of a universe doesn't receive. They command it and it is. It must be.

Bentinho's book is very strong and forceful. It feels like the masculine counterpart to Abraham-Hicks' work. I found at my meet up that I did feel very refreshed and nurtured there. I think both of these methods are extremely useful. I think it's really helpful to study both of these teachers deeply and really grok the teachings.

I'm going through Super Accelerated Living slowly. There are parts I'm having a hard time with like how in the beginning he teaches that all that's real in our relationship with a person is our experience of them. It's very sociopathic and solipsistic in the beginning. It really challenges you and takes getting used to.

Take this quote from Matt Kahn's teachings in Whatever Arises, Love That for example: "While it appears as if we inhabit the same planet, everyone lives in their own version of it. The assumption that the world you see is the only one existing is a limiting belief held together by an attachment to ego." It's palatable when Matt Kahn says it.

Listen to the way Bentinho says it:
"What if this dream reality has always already been 100% your manifestation-every single detail of it? Not just how you respond to things, but the things themselves; this very chair that I'm sitting on is you placing it under my butt. All the time, billions of times per second, you are placing the chair underneath me. What if it was you doing that? What if you were not receiving that? What if this was not external to you-what if there is no external reality whatsoever?"

That's a little harder to take, isn't it?

When combined with what I've been implementing of Donny Epstein's teachings of being Energy Rich and Claiming Extraordinary, I now feel like a very competent creator.

I highly recommend studying Bentinho Massaro's work and what I share here of Donny Epstein's teachings to really advance yourself as powerful creator. Abraham-Hicks is a truly magnificent and amazing teacher, but it is life changing to get other people's perspectives and try and practice them.

Image Source

My work on Steemit is possible because of @kennyskitchen, his project, @tribesteemup, @adamkokesh's support of that project, and @whatamidoing. Thanks to my supporters @indigoocean, @movingman, @becomingwhtur, and @vincentnijman. You can support, evolve, and expand my work empowering Steemians to have massive impact by adding @brightstar to autovote. ❤️


What is Steemit?
Steemit is a social media site on the blockchain. The blockchain is a revolutionary technology which decentralizes power and money. Steemit is the hottest new blogging site where we reward each other with cryptocurrency for contributing valuable content by upvoting it. Each upvote gives the content producer Steem, which is a currency on the blockchain that can be held as an investment or traded for US dollars! Accounts are free, and when you sign up you're given free Steem to begin upvoting content you like. You can also start earning Steem yourself!

How do you become part of this vibrant, leading edge community?
Go to https://steemit.com and click "sign up."

Sort:  

What The Bleep Do We Know / The Message From Water

We are 90% water and

"if thoughts can do that to water, imagine what our thoughts can do to us."

A great clip, I have been looking into his rice experiment lately, good to see this again. Thank you.

It's true, and it has also been proven that You're Not the Originator of Your Thoughts, you're the receiver of them. Very, very good and valid point. Thanks for adding.

This may or may not interest you: https://steemit.com/truth/@truthabides/freewill-31dj39d9xj
It's an article I wrote asking if we have free will.

If there's any truth to it, then how can we change? I alluded to it somewhere that we push (command like in your article) ourselves to be better which puts us into a more positive frequency and that changes our future in "good" ways.

Interesting. I have listened to a lot of Abraham and I felt like what I got from it wasn't overly receptive. But maybe that's just me sorting out and knowing what to do on my own (we are already all tuned in, so the teachers are just reminders, right?). I'll check out Bentinho, I could use some fresh perspective. I'm not sure I have heard from him. Unless he is the one who says something along the lines of just following your highest (crap, can't remember the exact word, but just to follow the action sequence that seems most interesting or desire to you ). I will say the biggest receptive advice I utilize from Hick's is to sort of ignore thinking about something when I catch all my thoughts about it being negative. I do something else to feel good, and then find I can start to manifest more positively and specifically. You're right, that it is probably a balance of both aggressive and passive. I'm always down for more help though! Haha still have a lot to hone in on <3

Also, I wrestle A LOT with the idea you outlined - that we have created it all every problem every article. Almost like we select a game (I'm a big gamer so I see a lot of metaphors in it). We might select a game with a problem simply because we want to struggle through and solve it, or another one because it is more emotional etc. Have I brought all of these things into existence as a way to work on a skill (empathy, stability, material wealth) ? It feels very possible and yet as you said, it's overwhelming . Like why would I bring suffering of this magnitude when I feel like all I want is to remove suffering. And yeah, it feels sociopathic- perfect word. I feel so deeply other people's pain and joy, they can't just be 'play things' or background. Its intense work for sure, but it feels like the most important work xox

It's Bashar follow your highest excitement. That has helped me so much. Bentinho's work has similarities to Bashar's, but it's different energetically.

You know, I've noticed that people interperet Abraham-Hicks' teachings very differently for their lives. For my friend "be easy about it" is a really important one for her. She takes the meaning of it for her own life. Abraham-Hicks also has such a wide teaching that I think people can grab different things and different energies from them.

My teacher, Donny Epstein says, "Your wound is your greatest gift." Think about it. 🙂

The law of attraction is SO true. I upvoted :) Can you upvote my latest post as well? You're the best! :) https://steemit.com/life/@parkermorris/i-m-back-to-steemit-a-lot-has-changed

Bentinho's book is very strong and forceful. It feels like the masculine counterpart to Abraham-Hicks' work.

I was going to reply saying this until you said it yourself. His methods are extremely effective and helped me a lot but they are very forceful to the point where they require balance from some softer “receiving” kind of mentality, whereas I think abraham can stand alone. Bentihno is perfect if you are stuck waiting to receive and need a kick in the face hahaha I could also imagine how his philosophies could seriously mess someone up if they are not ready for them and already very skewered towards the masculine hah

I could also imagine how his philosophies could seriously mess someone up if they are not ready for them

Yeah he definitely says that at the beginning of the book.

it is nice you are doing the reading and asking so many questions of yourself. i can think of no other way to learn and grow. best of luck!

It's very important!

This is powerful indeed.
I could use some more of that.
Where can I get my hands on that book?

Should I just manifest it and wait for it to appear or steal it somewhere ;>)

Great post!

There’s a link at the top.

I am already in the process of ordering it, working out some creditcard issues.
Managed to read the intro of the book, yesterday night before bed and my life is already changing

feeling way more powerful
listening to 90s dance in the morning helps with that too ;>)

Thanks again and have a great day!

Holy cow, you’re binge consuming “change your life” books. Go girl. ✌🏾

Giiirrrrrrrrl I been for fifteen years. 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86