You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Leadership - Leaders and their footprint in the world. Part I

in #leaders5 years ago

There is one characteristic that is fundamental in any leader and that is the sense of justice and the ability to negotiate, so sometimes it is difficult for me to think of autocratic or dictatorial people, people who do not know how to listen or follow, as leaders. But unfortunately, history is full of such leaders. In Venezuela, we are still suffering the misfortunes of having followed a leader like that. With this text I remember, on one occasion, a section of boys who had to present a paper for international competitions. I had been behind them, supporting them, reviewing them, but on the day of the formal presentation of the project, they wouldn't let me in. The boys saw me looking like orphans and I remember telling them: it's time to fly! Fly high. The presentation of the project was a success. The boys won the prize: to travel to Spain to present their project. I think that a leader does not have the vision that he is in front of the group, but in the middle, next to them. Let there be more leaders capable of seeing and valuing the role they must play in any society! Thank you for your post, @dulce and @adsactly for publishing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69