Intro and some thought nuggets

in #learn6 years ago

23962824-20B2-4263-9209-E3E2C156E37C.png
So, I’m not big on intro’s and really I find they’re like a book cover.. You know what they say about those...
That being said, I think the best summary of me is a down to earth, very open minded inquisitor/thinker. I follow the golden rule and as long as I’m treated the same I get along with most anyone. However, I have no issue taking a stand when I need to.
I’m excited to start this journey of sharing and learning with other like minded steemians, and hopefully we can make some kind of impact on this incredible yet dangerously deceptive existence we are all a part of.
We live in an extremely critical age, “the age of deception” when almost the entire population does not even perceive what is most likely the culmination of thousands of years of lies and hidden knowledge, for the complete enslavement of the human race.
In the paraphrased words of Bill Cooper “I’m not telling you what to believe, I’m saying to question EVERYTHING! Including me!”
And, G. Edward Griffin “What makes you think that powerful men would never work together and have a plan?” “Do you realize that most of history is nothing but conspiracies..”
What I’ve come to realize is that the truth is so unbelievable most choose not to even consider it a possibility even when it slaps them in the face. The next time someone says “oh that’s just crazy” agree with them and say, “Yes, it damn sure is, but does that mean it can’t be true?”
We have power to crush the evil of this world, but everyone must wake up and realize the battle raging all around them. For one, if people would just understand the Hegelian Dialectic, and look for it’s use in their view of the world everything would suddenly start making sense!.. along with opening their eyes to how much they don’t know, as I have.
But I digress, and assure you that these topics aren’t all of my interests. I’m looking forward to sharing with you as much as I can, of my less serious interests and hobbies. And for anyone who read this I am obviously new and have much to learn about posting and formatting but I just wanted to get through the introduction and on to real posts.
0D033993-6F16-42F4-A731-1D888F0510AB.png
Disclaimer: I don’t claim the above images as my work.
Now here’s me in a boat I built from scratch of my own design.
D89F594E-B393-4B10-8E12-0DFC156B9791.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @madquestioner! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Greetings, madquestioner! I wish you a very fun journey here on this platform :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@madquestioner, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @madquestioner! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67