Sometimes it´s good to look back - but not too far #learnandearn

in #learnandearn5 years ago (edited)

I´m not a friend of diving in past, however a little hindsight and summary of the things that were helpful and new and those you´ve learnt something from, that´s what I can relate to.

The challenge brought up by @brittandjosie made me evaluate my past days a little and it was really refreshing.

So, my newly gained knowledge include:

1. Steemit community experience
I am new here, so - that´s learning in progress. I was considering this for quite some time as you know, social networks can be really time-consuming. I decided to give it a go and see where it takes me...

2. Everything is better with flowers
There was a local garden festival in my hometown. I let myself go a little and the result is a balcony upgrade project. Most of what I bought are herbs and vegetables so it not only pleases my eyes but if everything goes well, we will also have some of our own grown goodies.

3. The luxury of alone time devoted just to myself
My husband got sick and he barely left the bed so I did it all, work at night and took care of my daughter during the day (he is on maternity leave), cooked and tried to keep the household from falling apart. This went on for a week and I barely slept as I needed to finish work at night hours and my baby girl wakes up quite early. During this time, if I happen to have just 15 minutes to sit and simply do nothing - I really cherished those moments and even the time when I waited till the water for my coffee boils started to feel really relaxing :-)

4. The realization that children grow really fast
I always thought that´s "what they say", but it´s true. I just turned my head and my baby-girl is one year old.

5. Baking a cake
Not just any cake but one for my baby girl, which means baby friendly with zero sugar. If you are looking for a recipe here it goes:

Base:
4 bananas
3/4 cup of apple sauce (mashed boiled apples)
1 and 1/2 cup of spelt flour
1 teaspoon of baking soda

Cream:
2 - 3 Gervais
6 strawberries (or more, depends on sweetness)

It´s really easy - with the base - you mix it all and let bake for 20 minutes in 180 degrees. The cream is pretty easy too - mash the strawberries and mix it with Gervais. Than use fruit to decorate the cake...

20190503_225826.jpg

Sort:  

Dear @workingmama thank you for participating in the challange #learnandearn it’s nice to read and although you haven’t been here very long I think it’s great you choose my contest to enter. So thank you for that. The kids really grow up too fast my 4 are all talking back at me hahah
Sunday I will announce the winners.
If you have questions about Steemy you know where to find me.
B

Dear @brittandjosie I like finding my way through, but it´s really good to know that there are people you can ask if needed.
I am sure your contest was the right choice and I enjoyed writing in relation to it.
4 kids, that´s something. One day I hope I´ll have a small "pack" on my own (if I get my husband on board :D )

My husband is the leader of the pack cause 4 is much but very rewarding. Let me know what your interests are because there are a lot off contests
Have a great weekend
Britt

I am interested in many things - music, knitting and crocheting, cooking, languages, nature, travelling, sports... I will be really happy if you recommend something.
Great weekend to you too.

@steemitmamas has great contests about family
@needleworkmonday is a challange yo share your work not a contest for prizes but a huge fan base !
@jaynie has a music blog its really cool , and nature can be shared in very many photo contests
Gr. Britt

Great post. they say that the people who are most successful are those who are doing what they love.

Congratulations @workingmama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84