Teach your baby how to crawl

in #learned5 years ago
  • When our brother started crawling. - And now he's an expert crawler, isn't he? So good Swinney. He's probably about to go up the step, like he's an expert now at doing this stuff. - Me and Ami have been not getting along. We've been kind of fighting Swi'. - Girls, your hair looks incredibly wild. - It looks pretty. - Ava let's go back to coloring! - It always looks pretty Ava, but it looks pretty wild today too.

It's because it's so hot and humid outside. So the girls' hair is really fluffy today. It's not fluffy, what's it called? Humidity. It's puffy from the humidity today, but they're having fun. So, Swinney has been doing a lot of crawling lately. He started last week, and now he's like an expert crawler. We might need to get him some kneepads for the brush burns soon, right? Swinney! - So as many of you know I like to do this joke where I like to pretend that I don't know which one's Ava and Alexis, and it always works.

learn to crawl.jpg

They're five years old, and I still get away with that. I have no idea how I still get away with this, but maybe I will always get away with this, so let's see if it works. Hey girls. Question, which one are you? - Ava. - And you're? - Alexis. - Okay... I forgot. Ava and Alexis? - Yes. - It works every time. They're gonna be like 7, 8, 22, I'm still gonna get away with this. It's great. - He knows how to crawl. - He does. Excuse -- - Before, when we got back from... from what? - Puerto Rico. - When we got back from Puerto Rico, and then our brother started crawling. - And now he's an expert crawler, isn't he? So thanks Lexi. I didn't even have to set it up. Lexi said it all. Swinney I thought you wanted to read this book with me. Swi', I thought you wanted to read this book! Look, Swinney. Look. Now he's distracted. Oh there he goes! All for a windshield wiper thing. Let's see how bad he wants this football.

Go get it, go get it Swi'! Look at him, look at him. He's a pro! Get it Swi'! Get it! This is the next thing he likes to do. He's probably about to go up this step. He's an expert now at doing this stuff. Standing up. Let's see if he'll stand up by himself. He does that too. Swinney, Swinney. You're such a strong boy. So Swinney has been doing some major crawling, like from across rooms. He has been serious. This is a weird eye contact moment Swinney. Swinney you have to step up. Look there he goes, there he goes, there he goes! Maybe he's playing throw the ball with himself. Go get it Swinney. So the way he crawls on the wood is hilarious. I think it hurts his knees, so he really doesn't want to put his knee down.

Let me see if there's something he might really want. Lexi don't put your foot on it. There he goes. He doesn't want to put his knee down. He's like look what I did. Look what I did, look what I did. One knee crawl. Where are you going? You going to the guitar? - Guys, so something I got to tell you. Me and Ami have been not getting along. We've been kind of fighting Swi'. I want to let you guys know that too. Me and Ami haven't been getting along, and that's because she's upset because this little guy, his first words -- I've been coaching him. Guess what? Dada. Right? Can we do it? I've been coaching him. That's what you gotta do. Just like working out, when you go to the gym you work out. When you have a baby, you got to train your baby, do like three sets of ten. "Dada, Dada, Dada, Dada, Dada." Eventually, they'll start saying Dada. So Mama McClure is upset because earlier today -- Yesterday, he was saying Dada because of our practice, but I can't help that she's not working out hard with Swinney on what to say first.

He is not going to be saying Mama first. There's no way. He's going
to saying Dada first. Okay Swi'. Let's try it. Dada, Dada, Dada, Dada. He's thinking about it. Let's hear it. Dada, Dada. It's like sometimes when you go to the gym, and you can't get that rep, you need that trainer to come in. He can't get that rep right now. He knows he can do it, but he just can't do it right now. Dada, Dada, Dada. Look at his face! It means he's trying real hard, or he's trying to poop. I don't know which one. Either way. - This is his new favorite thing. Can you see his face? Swinney, Swinney. The new face he makes now. Swinney, Swinney look. That's his new face! Swinney, Swinney. Oh I'm sorry, I didn't mean to leave you.

I don't know why he does this face. I don't know why he does that. Swinney, show them. Girls can you do that? - Dada, Dada, Dada. Dada, Dada, Dada, Dada, Dada. Dada? Come here! Come here Swinney! Come here Swinney! You went fast! Come here Swinney! Come here Swinney! Come here! - He's like a little komodo dragon. - Come on! Ah, so good Swinney. Come on! Come get into your sisters' room. Go, go over there. - He got it! Girls, he got it. He came all the way over from our room, and he got his prize.

  • Come on, come on, come on! Look at this whole long way. Look at that face! Look at that cute face! Oh we went over that this morning. Swinney no! No! Come get this! Come on! Swinney, come here! Pit stop! That's just your shadow. That's just your shadow. I know this face comes along with the crawl. You got it! He's happy to have it. - Dada, Dada, Dada. Look at that face. He's trying super hard. That's the face of somebody trying -- Swi' I respect that! I respect that, okay. I see that face. I see that you're trying, and I'm okay with that, so we're gonna try more later, alright?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60