Learning Steemit The Hard Way! OOPS!

in #learning5 years ago

So just a few minutes ago I made the rookie mistake that I think everyone hopes not to! It had been a while since I sent any Steem in or out of my account so I watched a video as a refresher. Feeling confident in the process since it IS NOT THAT HARD! I start the withdrawal process from Bincance for my 50 Steem (not much but hey everything counts!) I enter all my info and start to paciently wait. A few minutes go by and i see the Steem has left my Binance funds... but nothing is showing up on my steemit account! A few more minutes go by and i start to wonder whats going on, fearing the worst! And low and behold, the worst situation comes up. I check what " Account Name" I entered and this is where I saw the horror of my ways.

When watching the video i blindly did what the guy did and I entered the name the pops up at the top of my feed "Thecaptain" BUT this is not my "Account Name" it is just the user/display name im assuming. I found just seconds later that my "Account Name" is @captaincoinz.... AWKWARD!!!

steem oops.png

So some lucky lady has just been gifted 50 Steem! Happy Late Christmas!

I do want to say that this is nobody's fault but my own for not paying attention! Thats what i get for taking almost a year away from Steemit and Needless to say I will NEVER be making that mistake again! and anyone else who is new and reading this, LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES LOL! Have a great day everyone and If you have a similar story you dont feel to embarrassed sharing please comment down below!!!

Sort:  

And yes, I did change my display name so that I don't make that mistake again lol!

50 Steem!!! That was a really very very hard way to learn it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59