Hardship In Life VS Hardship In Learning: Which one you prefer to go through?

in #learning5 years ago

image.png

A very good question shared by a podcast listener in Dedao. Did he ask about why are we willing to get a hard life rather than taking a hard moment to learn then improve our life? There are situations, including people around me that always procrastinate about their life, complaining about the different thing but do nothing about their life. This is just so weird as their life can be improved through some learning process.

From the perspective of the podcast speaker, he stated that there are three main reasons that people do not choose the hardship of learning and prefer just to get on the hard life day by day. The first reason is that people do not know whether learning will bring any result to their life. There are no guarantees that learning can solve our life’s problem and we think that learning is just a waste of time, thus never tried. Second is that learning is not just a one and two days thing, it needs resilient and consistency which many does not have. Like how Gary Vee put it, we need the patience to build this up. Thirdly, it is about our prioritization of life. We tend to put work at the front which is a never end loop whereby all work are urgent. In the end, we will never able to learn and improve ourselves if we are trapped in such a cycle.

I utterly agree with such a statement whereby doing the same thing in our life will never bring changes, in my case positive ones. Therefore, it is a must to introduce a new element into our lives to trigger some changes to happen. Even though some elements may be insignificant but it may soon become some momentum that could topple our hardship in life and bring an unexpected surprise to our life. Thus, I am starting to tackle my small habits that could improve my whole productivity. I believe that through this little and non-invasive changes, I could slowly trick myself to step on this path of change.

First of all, I must believe that learning could bring positive changes in my life. Then, I have to be positive that whatever I learned would eventually connect and become a network of comprehensive skills and knowledge that could bring me to the next level in life. Then, I need to be patience in this process. Rather than focusing on the result, I should focus and enjoy the process whereby I get through different difficult times and grow up a little, time to time and eventually become more confident and capable to handle life challenges.

Image credit: Link

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

吃了吗?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98