Learning Notes #24: Become an Architect of Our Life? Or Become a Consumer of Others Programs?

in #learning5 years ago (edited)

Quick Notes:

Topic: Become an Architect of Our Life? Or Become a Consumer of Others Programs?

Just listened to this podcast that says about programming. It is either we are the programmer aka the architect of our own life; or to become other’s programs data feeder. Something like matrix. We live in a very connected world now with lots of information that we can access, different programs that we can utilize and make our life better. Whereas for some programs, they are meant for entertainment and may cause addiction like social media platforms, streaming platforms and also game subscription platforms. These are the products that those “programmers” created to mine for big data from the users (feeders). The more we get addicted to it, the more data they get. However, in a macro perspective, those programmer contribute to the society with their programs while for the users, we only contributed an insignificant amount of data. Of course, collectively it is a big amount but to an individual, it is our choice to contribute by consuming or producing. This is just like what Robert Kiyosaki in his new book, Why The Richer Getting Richer. Those who are capable to create business and invest in different fields product values more than their consumption (meaning to say, even if they play games, active on social media and watch streaming videos), their output are still far more than that. Thus, it is important to be clear on whether we want to be at the consumer side or the producer side. The ratio is really up to us to decide.

As for the programs, it can be a very simple and individual commitment like doing work out and do live streaming at the same time, write daily like on Steemit and make it a consistent pattern, make podcast like how Gary Vee is doing, and more. There are lots of people out there working on their “programs” without us realizing. It is very insignificant at the very beginning, but if done right and consistently, with the time compounding effect, the impact is big at the end of the road. Imagine that I say I had blogged on Steemit about my life long learning process since 2017 and the year now is 2027! Wow, the impact is superb and people will say, this guy is legit. Thus, it is always about the small step but patience in doing the small things that we truly believe in. That’s what I’m doing now with my life and I want to make more small things for myself to accumulate and roll into big snow balls. Ten years for me is ok. Better than regretting at the age of 40 and says, ah damn it, should have started earlier. Well, that’s my small thought of today’s input from the podcast.

I will be sharing more on my small programs later on. In my previous posts, I had shared some like my finance record and planning which I started two years ago and now moving into the third year! Still insignificant but I could observe how I grow my wealth and how I spend. With that, I get more and more conscious on my expenditure and know how I could juggle with my money. Without a clear tracking system, it is impossible for me to based on my feeling and make a decision to put a large sum of money on something. That is why, the consistency in recording matters. However, I have yet to successfully record down my everyday diary especially on work. I have to come out with a better format for myself and make it more simple so that I could do it without ease. The essence is to make the small step as simple and direct as possible so that I will consume little time to complete the tasks. Sometime, I may be too tired and not able to attend to the simple task (which is an excuse still) so I will need to re-attend to it the day later. Not a good thing but keep improving. Hopefully, I can get better in this year end! Let’s do it.


This is a learning notes series of mine for subscribing to Dedao App, which is a learning App available on iOS and Android. If you are able to understand Chinese and an avid learner, this app is definitely a thing for you! I was using this app since it was launched and I had greatly benefited by following the courses offered. This year, I would like to improve myself by increasing my output which is through doing study notes. I will be perfecting the notes day by day and my resolution is to make 365 notes this year every day (if missed like today, I will be putting up for the missed days).

Learn more about iGetget 得到 here.

Photo credit: Link

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks @tts

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 35.98% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @kimzwarch! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

帅哥/美女!想要玩STEEM的第一款卡牌对战游戏吗?快来steemmonsters.com倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

谢谢巴蒂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94