POEM|| In business hours

in #learnwithsteem10 months ago

20210129_072911.jpg

Keeping silent
Sometimes I should keep silent
To keep quiet about what I see, what I hear
Turn my face away and not notice
Back to my blind ears, and to my mute hands
To my tongue a rag and to my heart of marble
I would have to bind my steps, burn my eyes

But it turns out I can't
I don't live to pass the time
Nor do I accumulate ideas to be wiser
Nor do I record what I hear to repeat it alone
Always alone, always loud

I fight with some for what I do
One day notes grew from my fingers
And others were the ones who touched them
I set out to miss only on a schedule
I speak of love because I seek it
I try to understand it and it doesn't come easy
I avoid intellectuality as much as I can
And I get bored as never before with those who take me for it

It happens that I'm not ready
I'm never ready
And everything surprises me and everything provokes me
I miss the applause as much
As much as the booing
I don't expect anything but understanding
To leave a curious seed that germinates with time
I'm playing, it's true
But someone stole my childhood
When it was still mine
And that's not why I grow
And that's not why I scream

I scream because it amuses me to see
Jump scared at my delusions
Sometimes when I go out I walk for a long time
Aimlessly, I stop in the gardens
I sit on the sidewalks and have a smoke
While I mentally write down things that I later forget

That's my life, hunting for ideas
Daydreaming and mostly talking in my sleep
And now and then
When I'm in luck
To talk to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75