Leave

in #leave6 years ago

If we can't see our hope. The light at the end of the tunnel is seen as the ending of our darkness.

Since we need to grow. And growing with me is a liability, not an asset

When seeing more is necessary alone. My presence cannot add to what you're not looking for.

When I was too in love to let go. I needed to try to know. If maybe you weren't my more.

I was your's and that was my validation. To either be needed, or worthy to be taken care of. I turned out neither.

We couldn't have been beautiful if we can be this ugly. Why'd you lie to yourself? The part of me that believed in you, believed in your lies too.

You broke my heart and healed it just to reap off it and wear it out again. My poor heart. She's tired, let her sleep.

It's not that you aren't prepared, love. You weren't prepared for what could've maimed you. Please. Rest.

And you. You should just leave and never wake me up again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78