Leaving Hong Kong

in #leaving5 years ago

8 YEARS WORKING
After 8 years working hard here, my time to go is arrived.
I leave, not because I want but because my actual working ambience was becoming worst and worst.
In April I got a breast surgery. it was an scary and weird situation after they asked me in hospital I should decide faster to do the surgery.
I came back to my work after one week of the surgery. It was supposed my boss is supporting me giving me light work. That means to help in the office, instead of working at home. There was other domestic helper hired to take my place. But instead of less work for me it was going worst and worst as I should say how to do things to the new domestic helper in addition to the work at office. For the new woman it was really difficult to achieve tasks well enough. So most of the time I finished doing her tasks.
It was a headache for me to receive calls from my boss at any time after I leave the office and it was supposing I got my room out of my boss. In some way it was better to me in order to get a better rest. But it was really a headache to receive calls even after midnight...
One day, the new DH used a wood cleaner to clean the car!! As you can imagine it was a disaster how the car finished... And the main complains was for me at night. I tough it was just a common sense to do simple task. But it was really difficult to get things done.
After a month, my boss decided to fired her.
And me, I was asking for at least a month with not job and no salary. I really was in need to take some rest. But it seemed she did not care about it.
Sadly, I keep in mind my last months in Hong Kong as a torture. My only concert to keep my job was my treatment. It was supposed I had an appointment on September 4, which I will no attend as I don't have any more a contract.
I looked for other ways to maintain a contract. I looked desperately for a new sponsor. I looked for someone to give a contact for a job not requiring a full day working. I looked even for someone to sponsor my new contract and pay for... But nothing. Absolutely nothing as solution to leave my torture. Long journeys working at office and after office still working at home... Long journeys with no hope to go out of it. Long journeys with my body getting tired and tired. Short hours to sleep as I finished late the tasks at home. And discussions were worst and worst with my boss. Ambiance became impossible. After a month, I was not allowed to stay out of home at night. So it was a nightmare for me every night as work seemed not ending.
But finally, last week I decided to finished it. No more, I can't stand on this anymore, I though after our last argument.
I don't know what will happen with my treatment. I guess It will be impossible to follow any kind of treatment in Philippines, where medical attention is really expensive.
I leave with no money in my pokes. But at leats I will be at home, I will be able to embrace my daughters after 4 years I didn't visited my home.
Last days, I put an add in Craigslist expecting I can get a little money before I leave. But the only proposition I got was about sex, camouflaged by 'massage'. Stupid men thinking the only way to get a little money is trough sex...
As I broke my contract, I should still pay a month salary to my boss! Very unfair but what to do? Some friends told me to lawsuit her. I had so many points in my favor; but I really don't want to be in any kind of legal troubles.
God will decide how to come for best or worst!
I am leaving the city, in the middle of big protests, the biggest conflict we never saw in the last years.
Victory Park was not enough to have space for the thousands of people going out last Sunday 18 August 2019. So, the surrounding places were also full, since Causeway Bay to surrounding avenues to the Park.

1CF6F3F8-245D-43A1-AF93-954130F1E4E9.JPG

lIMG_0517.JPG

Good bye Hong Kong!
I left I little part of my live here!

A.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66