Ledgit is now LIVE on Stocks Exchange!

in #ledgit6 years ago (edited)

Wow! First and foremost, a huge congratulations to the team. Such a milestone for Ledgit with many more to come!

Screen Shot 2018-08-11 at 12.54.04 AM.png

Image Source

I still recall when @extremis was telling me about this new blockchain technology that a company was building. I was very curious and because of my FOMO, I decided to put in some initial investments. During those early days of the private presale, I wouldn't say I was 100% confident in the token. If I remember correctly, it was as low as $0.03, which is about 12 sen; you had no idea if this was going to be a penny stock. I'm no blockchain or cryptocurrency expert, and I suck terribly at understanding any whitepaper, so all I did was to trust my friend and take the leap of faith!

Screen Shot 2018-08-11 at 12.44.33 AM.png

Image Source

And boy, am I glad that I took the plunge. Of course, with hindsight, everyone wished that they would have invested more; but that would be greed (at least that's what I remind myself). I know you might be asking, Ivan Ku (by the way, he's the CEO) seemed like he posted this in advance on the 7th of August. It's just how Twitter works I guess, with us staying in Kuala Lumpur, it's like we can predict the future. The price of LDG has actually shot up to as high as $0.33, which is 11x more than when I first bumped into them!

Screen Shot 2018-08-11 at 1.10.36 AM.png

Here's LDG on Stocks Exchange and just the sight of seeing it on there got me so excited! I can only imagine what it's like for Ivan Ku and his team as it's like they are moms bringing a newborn baby to life (that's the metaphor I could think of). If you noticed his Twitter handle is @ivanku91. The numbers at the back, I believe is the year he was born. This young chap hasn't hit 30 yet! It really got me thinking, success is never associated with age, race or even your background/upbringing. It's mainly due to perseverance and hard work. This CEO has really proven in this short span of time, anything is possible! Seeing the success of Ledgit, from nothing to where it is today, really inspire others to excel in life. Let me leave you with a quote that sums all this perfectly.

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-08 at 5.57.44 PM.jpeg

Disclaimer: Purely for entertainment purposes only. I’m not a certified financial planner/investor. Just a regular dude living in the 21st century. :P

Sort:  

Congratulations @calebleejl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86