Scrantonian Architect and Marine Veteran, Purple Heart recipient

in #legends6 years ago

Today I went to my favorite coffee shop, Zummo's Café. I know I was just there yesterday for our Blockchain 570 meet up but don't judge me, I couldn't help it. We just hit one year of being active as a community group!

What is Blockchain 570 you may ask? Well that's easy, we are an open community group to newcomers who want to learn, collaborate, and innovate within the Blockchain technology. We have "meetups" every last Sunday of the month.
Jeremy Ciliberto and yours truly co-founded it.

If you enjoy a remote work place and are a "Scrantonian", you get why I like going to "Zummos". I am always greeted there with the utmost kindness and care. I think it always cheers me up to go there, for sure! I can't help but to smile at strangers, my way of being friendly.

I really was just trying to mind my own business, working on some freelance work and cryptocurrency research as always. Of course, I hear someone going through some tough times, I try to do what I can. As I was conversing with this person, Gene popped by and said, "Hey, I don't mean to pry but I heard you are a Veteran." The person I was conversing with said, "Didn't I see you at St. Paul's church, earlier?"

I love how interactive this conversation was. Gene told us about his time in the war and we conversed on several topics present and past. It was really an honor to meet such an accomplished Veteran, for sure.

I wrote this article because I think this man is such a distinguished person, I wanted to commend him. He is a war Veteran and a true legend in this area, as an architect. I wish him and his family all the best on his endeavors!

He showed us this article from the "Scrantonian Tribune", from January 20, 1988.

29633010_10214305756612959_1748078590_o.jpg

Lackawanna Avenue Mall Developers Al Boscov, left, and Arnold Prayer, right, gather with Gene Ogozalek, center, the project architect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74